Akastor ASA: Minutes of Annual General Meeting 2024

The Annual General Meeting of Akastor ASA (OSE: AKAST) was held on Tuesday 16 April 2024. The meeting was held as a digital meeting.

All proposals on the agenda were adopted, cf. updated Notice of Annual General Meeting attached to the stock exchange release dated 25 March 2024.

The general meeting elected three shareholder-appointed directors to the board. Frank O. Reite, Lone Fønss Schrøder and Svein Oskar Stoknes are re-elected as directors for a term of two-years.

The board of directors now comprises of:

Frank Reite (chairperson)
Lone Fønss Schrøder (deputy chairperson)
Svein Oskar Stoknes (director)
Kathryn Baker (director)
Luis Antonio G. Araujo (director)
Henning Jensen (director, employee-elected)
Stian Sjølund (director, employee-elected)
Asle Christian Halvorsen (director, employee-elected)

The complete minutes are attached to this release and are also available at www.akastor.com.

For further information, please contact:

Øyvind Paaske

Chief Financial Officer

Mob: +47 917 59 705

E-mail: oyvind.paaske@akastor.com

This information is subject to the disclosure requirements pursuant to section 5 -12 of the Norwegian Securities Trading Act.