Annual General Meetings

The Annual General Meeting 2022 of Akastor ASA will be held on April 20, 2022.

Akastor ASA’s nomination committee has a minimum of three members elected at the annual general meeting. The nomination committee’s work is carried out in accordance with instructions adopted by the general meeting.

The nomination committee presents recommendations on the following matters at the general meeting:

  • Election of new candidates for the board of directors
  • Remuneration of the board of directors and its sub-committees including the audit committee
  • Election of new candidates for the nomination committee and remuneration to the members of the committee

The current members of the nomination committee are Frank O. Reite (chairperson), Ingebret G. Hisdal (member), Ove A. Taklo (member) and Georg Rabl (member).

Proposals for new candidates to the board of directors or the nomination committee as well as general questions concerning the work of the nomination committee should be submitted through the company’s investor relations (IR) function.

Please note that the deadline for submitting candidates to the nomination committee for directors to be appointed by the annual general meeting to be held in April 2022 was October 1, 2021.

The extraordinary general meeting was held on 28 September 2015 at 09:00 CEST at Oksenøyveien 10, 1366 Lysaker, Norway.

April 10, 2014 – Aker Solutions ASA has today held its Annual General Meeting. Please find the minutes attached.

All proposals on the agenda were adopted, cf. the notice of the Annual General Meeting published on March 20, 2014.

It was resolved to distribute a dividend of NOK 4.10 per share. The dividend is payable to shareholders holding shares in the company as per the expiration of April 10, 2014. The shares will be traded ex-dividend from and including April 11, 2014. The dividend will be paid out on or about May 2, 2014.

The proposed changes to the Board of Directors were approved in accordance with the recommendation from the nomination committee.