Akastor ASA: Minutes of Annual General Meeting 2023

The Annual General Meeting of Akastor ASA (OSE: AKAST) was held on Wednesday 19 April 2023. The meeting was held as a digital meeting.

All proposals on the agenda were adopted, cf. Notice of Annual General Meeting attached to the stock exchange release dated 29 March 2023.

The general meeting elected two shareholder-appointed directors to the board. Luis Antonio G. Araujo and Kathryn Baker were both re-elected for a period of two years.

The board of directors now comprises of:

Frank Reite (chairperson)

Lone Fønss Schrøder (deputy chairperson)

Svein Oskar Stoknes (director)

Kathryn Baker (director)

Luis Antonio G. Araujo (director)

Henning Jensen (director, employee-elected)

Stian Sjølund (director, employee-elected)

Asle Christian Halvorsen (director, employee-elected)

The complete minutes are attached to this release and are also available at www.akastor.com.

For further information, please contact:

Øyvind Paaske

Chief Financial Officer

Mob: +47 917 59 705

E-mail: oyvind.paaske@akastor.com

This information is subject to the disclosure requirements pursuant to section 5 -12 of the Norwegian Securities Trading Act.