Karl Erik Kjelstad

CEO

Karl Erik has been part of the Aker group since 1998, and joined the Akastor investment team in 2014.  His experience from the Aker group includes various CEO and management positions.  Karl Erik holds an MSc in Marine Engineering from the Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU) and an AMP from Harvard Business School. 

Email:  karl.erik.kjelstad@akastor.com

 

Read more

Leif Hejø Borge

CFO

Leif joined our investment team in 2014 and has previously held CFO positions in the Aker group since 2002. He was CFO of Aker Yards from 2002-2008, and Aker Solutions from 2008-2014.  Leif has a broad experience from industrial as well as financial companies.  He is a graduate from the PLU in Washington State. 

Email: leif.borge@akastor.com

Read more

Paal Espen Johnsen

Investment Director

Paal joined our investment team in 2015.  His previous experience is from investment banking, management and board level in various companies within industry and finance.  Paal holds an MSc in Economics and Business Administration from the Norwegian School of Economics. 

Email: paal.e.johnsen@akastor.com

Read more

Fredrik Hunstad

Investment Manager

Fredrik joined our investment team in 2015. Prior to joining Akastor he spent four years at SEB Investment Banking. Fredrik Holds a MSc in Finance from the Norwegian School of Econopmics (NHH)

Email: fredrik.hunstad@akastor.com
Phone : +47 46 47 45 00

Read more

Øyvind Paaske

Investment Manager

Øyvind joined the investment team in Akastor in 2014. Prior to this he held the position as Investment Manager at Converto (Aker ASA).  Øyvind holds an MSc in Financial Economics from the Norwegian School of Economics and Business Administration (NHH) and UNC Kenan-Flagler Business School.

Email: oyvind.paaske@akastor.com
Phone: +47 91 75 97 05

Read more

Daniel Bratli

Investment Analyst

Daniel joined our investment team in 2018. Prior to joining Akastor he spent two years at PwC, where he worked as a M&A analyst. Daniel holds a MSc in Finance from the Norwegian School of Economics (NHH).

Email: daniel.bratli@akastor.com
Phone: +47 98 60 02 20

Read more

Roy A. Dyrseth

Executive Director

Roy joined the Akastor owned company MHWirth in 2013 as CEO. Since February 2016 he has had a dual role Executive Director in Akastor for for drilling related business development and as Chief Commercial Officer in MHWirth. Prior to joining Akastor Roy held various executive management positions National Oilwell Varco (NOV).  Roy holds a BSc in Marine Technical Operations from Aalesund University College.

Email: roy.a.dyrseth@akastor.com
Phone: +47 48 02 94 80

Read more

Ria Garcia

Accountant

Read more

Kristin Blomberg Sveen

Senior Accountant

Read more

Kent Liane-Unsgaard

Head of Compliance

Kent joined Akastor in 2015, and was named Head of Compliance in March 2018. His responsibilities include to oversee Akastor’s Integrity Program, which principles is set out in Akastor’s Code of Conduct. Prior joining Akastor, Kent worked in Deloitte between 2007-2015. He holds a MSc. in Business Administration – “Siviløkonom” from the University of Agder.

Email: kent.liane-unsgaard@akastor.com
Phone: +47 92 05 95 47

Read more

Jing Li Taklo

Head of Group Accounting

Jing joined Akastor in 2015. Prior to this, she held the position as Director Group Accounting in Telenor ASA. Jing holds a Master of Commerce in Professional Accounting from UNSW in Australia.

Email: jing.li.taklo@akastor.com
Phone: +47 91 13 69 97

Read more

Idun Heier

Head of Financial Reporting

Email: idun.heier@akastor.com
Phone: +47 91 63 01 23

Read more

Børre Andreas Sveen

Senior Advisor

Børre joined Akastor in 2016 and has been with the Aker group since 1987. He has held positions as President of Aker Process Systems Norway and Brazil, COO of Aker Process Systems group and department manager in Aker Engineering. Børre has extensive experience in business development, winning contracts and executing projects in the international Oil & Gas market. He is a master graduate of the Norwegian Institute of Technology in Trondheim.

Email: borre.andreas.sveen@akastor.com
Phone: +47 91 51 46 88

Read more

Eirik Thomassen

Head of Legal, Risk & Compliance

Email: eirik.thomassen@akastor.com
Phone: +47 99 51 35 80

Read more

Alice Wan

Senior Accountant

Email: alice.wan@akastor.com 
Phone: +47 48 60 99 88

Read more

Merima Buzaljko

Associate Legal

Email: merima.buzaljko@akastor.com
Phone: +47 97 94 14 48

Read more

Sander Seeberg

Head of Tax

Will start in Akastor on 1 November 2018.

Email: sander.seeberg@akastor.com

Read more

Bruce Lethuillier

Head of Treasury

Bruce joined Akastor in 2015 and has previously held the position og Group Treasurer of Kongsberg Automotive ASA since 2011. Prior to that, he has held various positions in the Corporate and Investment Banking departments of BNPParibas and Citi. He holds a Master graduate from the University of Nantes, France and an executive MBA from ESCP Europe.

Email: bruce.lethuillier@akastor.com
Phone: +47 90 88 58 33

Read more

Kristin Mjelve Aarø

Executive Assistant and Office Manager

Kristin joined Akastor in 2018. Prior to this she held the position as PA to CEO of Reitan Convenience AS for 11 years. She has held various positions in communications and administrative support from other companies in the Aker group between 2000 and 2007. Kristin holds a Bachelor of Business Administration from the BI Norwegian Business School.

Email: kristin.m.aaro@akastor.com
Phone: +47 45 41 11 04

Read more